Liberté containers are made from polypropylene and may be recycled wherever Number 5 plastics are accepted. At this time the coated foil lid, however, is not recyclable.
All Liberté products are OK kosher certified, except for the following products: Méditerranée yogurts (coconut), Greek yogurts (blackberry)
Liberte only uses suppliers that provide milk from cows not treated with rBST/rBGH*.
*No significant difference has been shown between milk derived from rBST/rBGH-treated and non-rBST/rBGH-treated cows..
Lactose intolerance is a reaction that stems from an inability to digest lactose (a natural sugar found in milk). People who are lactose intolerant are often able to consume yogurt because the live and active cultures present in yogurt help aid in the digestion of lactose. We recommend that you speak with your health care provider for more information.
It’s best not to freeze yogurt as it will significantly impact texture and quality.
Like all yogurt producers, Liberté must conduct analyses on the milk it uses to make yogurt and is prohibited from including milk that contains antibiotics.
Our products are not made with any ingredients that contain gluten. We conduct rigorous internal testing to confirm that all of our products are gluten free.
To experience the optimal freshness and quality, it is recommended that the yogurt be consumed by the use by date.
Yogurt container: number 5 plastic (polypropylene)
Yogurt shrink sleeve: PET (polyester)
The use by date is the date until which a product will maintain its optimal freshness and quality if it is properly kept and handled.
The liquid is actually a component of yogurt called whey. It’s normal for a small amount to rise to the surface.